Taranaki Branch NZDA AGM

6.00 pm Friday 5th April 2023

Plymouth Hotel, New Plymouth

Welcome Dave Antunovic, President Present: Drs A Fraser, D Antunovic, T Tamati, J Martin, B Martin, A Lamb, M Costelleo, A Neville-Lamb, K Roper, G Bindra, A Hefford, S Hohaia, J Wu, A Kelsen and S Antunovic

Apologies: J Haszard, C Taylor, K Hamilton and S Grey

Confirmation of minutes of AGM 27th April 2022 . Moved Dr D Antunovic, seconded Dr J Martin and carried.

Matters Arising None.

Business.

1. **Presidents Report**, Dr Antunovic.Read and moved by Dr D Antunovic, seconded Dr A Kelsen and carried.

2. Treasurers Report, read and moved Dr A Fraser, seconded Dr J Martin and Carried.

Current Balances TSB Bank

Cheque \$1055.26

Investment \$ 20,000.00

Election of officers

President, Dr M Costelleo Nominated Dr A Neville-Lamb seconded Dr N Bell and Carried President elect - Vacant

Secretary/Treasurer, Dr N Bell Nominated Dr D Antunovic seconded Dr M Costelleo and carried.

NZDA Advisory Board rep, Dr J Martin Nominated Dr A Fraser seconded Dr A Kelsen and carried.

Young Dentist rep, Dr T Tamati Nominated Dr N Bell seconded Dr A Fraser and carried.

Executive Members, Drs J Martin, J Wu, A Kelsen, S Antunovic. Moved and carried

4. Election of accounts reviewer Mr Bruce Ellis moved Dr Fraser seconded Dr M Costelleo and carried.

5. Annual subscription fee to be set for 2023-2024. \$300.00 moved Dr D Antunovic and carried.

6. Signatories for Bank accounts to include any of the three following . President, Past President, secretary/ treasurer. Moved Dr A Fraser seconded Dr J Martin and carried.

7. General Business.

The branch roster will be written by Drs N Bell, D Antunovic and K Roper.

The Branch discussed previous rules with state that the branch should bill Non branch members for some of the on call costs. Meeting closed 7.12 pm

Signed dated